You are here: Home / Research / Daniel Stokesbury award

Daniel Stokesbury award

presented to Prof George Pavlou

Many congratulations to Prof George Pavlou who received the Daniel Stokesbury award at the closing ceremony of the IEEE/IFIP Integrated Management Symposium that took place this week in Dublin, Ireland . This prestigious award is given every two years to individuals who have made distinguished technical contributions to the growth of the network management field

Others who have received this award over the years include:

  • Dr Robbie Cohen - AT&T Research
  • Prof. Morris Sloman - Imperial College
  • Prof. Heinz-Gerd Hegering - Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich
  • Prof. Aurel Lazar - Columbia University
  • Dr John Strassner - Motorola Research, ex-Cisco
  • Dr Joe Hellerstein - Google, ex-Microsoft Research, ex-IBM Research
  • Prof. Raouf Boutaba - University of Waterloo.