You are here: Home / Undergraduate / Inaugural Undergraduate Awards Evening

Inaugural Undergraduate Awards Evening

Sponsored by the IET, Cisco and the Environment Agency

On 20th April, the Department held our first ever Undergraduate Awards evening to recognise the achievements of our students. Students enjoyed an evening of prize giving, live music, food, drink, photobooth and a live link-up with our interns at Cisco on the Cisco International Internship Programme (CIIP) in California.

Undegraduate Tutor, Dr Yiannis Andreopoulos and Vice Dean (Research) Professor Tony Kenyon welcomed students and then the following prizes were awarded:

IET Prize for the top graduating student and Rank Taylor Hobson Prize for best Third Year project Francesco Ferrari
Goldsmid Prizes for outstanding students in year 1 and 2: Brian Low
Shi Hao Looi
Viet Cuong Vu
Tom Sherborne
Daniel Mannion
Coyan Oh
Cisco Prize for the Most Outstanding Female Engineer Nedeen Alsharif
Environment Agency Prize for the Most Outstanding 1st or 2nd Year Black, Asian and Ethnic Minority Student Shi Hao Looi
Outstanding Recent Graduate of the Department Prize 2016 Omer Reza.


We would like to thank the IET, Cisco and the Environment Agency for their generous support and many congratulations to all our outstanding prizewinners!